Happy Publication Day to Rainbow

Many thanks to Impress Books for publishing this feature on their blog.

*drumroll*

Today is the day of publication for the first book from Impress HQ in 2017!

Tree Magic is the dazzling debut YA novel by Harriet Springbett and is now available to buy as an eBook on all platforms from today. The content of this blog post comes courtesy of the author herself as she talks about the journey to publication.

My Journey to Publication

Getting published is a big deal. At least, it is for me. I’ve been writing seriously since 2005, and for years before that I was either daydreaming about being published or procrastinating that I’d start a regular writing routine. Immediately. Once I’d done the washing-up.

The thing is, I didn’t study English. I didn’t do an MA in Creative Writing. And I didn’t know anyone in the publishing world. I lived in France and spoke French all day long. But I loved writing. Writing in English…

View original post 1,063 more words

2 thoughts on “Happy Publication Day to Rainbow

  1. Christine West

    Forever after this, today will be Rainbow Day for you. Many congratulations from a fellow Lumineuse. How I miss those meetings! x

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. harrietspringbett Post author

      What a lovely idea, Christine: ‘Rainbow Day’! Thanks for your kind words – as you’ll see when you open Tree Magic, I have a lot to thank Lumineuse for. I miss the meetings too. Maybe this will be the year we meet up again.

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

